Indian Railway main logo Welcome to Indian Railways View Content in Hindi
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About RCF

Departments & Information


Tender Information

Vendor and Contractors Corner

Contact Us

Staff Corner

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page

Celebration of VAN MAHOTSAV in RCF on 07.07.2023.

Kapurthala, 07.07.2023: In connection with celebration of VAN MAHOTSAV o­n 07.07.2023, a special drive for tree plantation at various locations in RCF was organized. In this drive, a total number of 700 saplings of different varieties (54 varieties of plants), such as fruit trees, shadow trees, flowering shrubs, herbal plants etc. were planted. Fruit trees like jamun, gauva, peach, pear, pomgranade, sehtoot and imli etc. Herbal plants included karipatta, insulin, harshingar, stivia, billpatar, arjun, putranjuwa, ashwagandha, alluvira, tejpatta, anjeer etc. Shady trees planted were neem, dhek, tun, bhera, chikrasia, bargad, peepal, shisham, ashoka, silver oak etc and the flowering shrubs included hibiscus, raat ki rani, ficus, chandni, tikoma etc. 

These trees were planted mainly o­n back side of to 1310 opposite Hussainpur Railway Station, in front of Cricket Stadium and RPF Parade Ground. Sh. Ashesh Agrawal, GM/RCF, PHODs, Officers, Staff and Volunteers participated overwhelmingly in this tree plantation drive for celebration of VAN MAHOTSAV. 

Saplings of trees were planted  in the form of Miyawaki forest with the help of team of well-known environmentalist Sant Sewa Singh Nishan-e-Sikhi Charitable Trust Khadoor Sahib .

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.